Let’s talk about humility. Humility, ¨the state of being humble¨

True humility is not thinking less of yourself, it is thinking of yourself less. C. S Lewis

It is not talked much about. It is outdated. Out-rated. Out of fashion. For some humility means that you’re not confident, brave or you don’t have the guts to speak up your mind.

I believe that humility is the boldest form of self-control that can put on high a noble character. 

More than that, is the power of God working in you. Because the only one that displayed perfect humility was Jesus.

 

Everything about Jesus’s life showed humility.

Stepping on the same ground as His creation.

Everything about His birth.

Obedience to the point of death.

Everything about His Resurrection.

 

Lately, I noticed moments of great pride in my life. But I chose to ask God to examine me and not let pride define me, but humility.

How important it is to know that everything you posses has been received as a gift from God –  your life itself. There is nothing about yourself that deserves boasting.

Meditate on this truth and ask God to show you how humility crowns your character with the ultimate purpose of glorifying God.

And be humble.

 

God resist the proud, but gives grace to the humble. James 4:6

Author: vanessamartinez77

Personal blog Hi, I'm Vanessa! I'm from Transylvania but currently living in the USA. I love God, photography, interior design, painting, fashion and everything related with art and beauty.

2 thoughts on “Let’s talk about humility. Humility, ¨the state of being humble¨”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started